Wing Nut Watch: Trump adds 8 House Republicans to impeachment team

If you elect clowns, expect a circus.

Eight House Republicans will join Trump’s stellar legal team but not really serve in any specific capacity since they cannot speak during the trial and Moscow Mitch opposed the idea to begin with. It appears their main function will be addressing the media.

The ‘Gang of 8’ includes the House’s ‘finest‘ GOPers: Reps. Doug Collins of Georgia, Mike Johnson of Louisiana, Jim Jordan of Ohio, Debbie Lesko of Arizona, Mark Meadows of North Carolina, John Ratcliffe of Texas, Elise Stefanik of New York, and Lee Zeldin of New York.

In a statement, the White House said: “Throughout this process, these Members of Congress have provided guidance to the White House team, which was prohibited from participating in the proceedings concocted by Democrats in the House of Representatives.

The President looks forward to their continued participation and is confident that the Members will help expeditiously end this brazen political vendetta on behalf of the American people.”


It’s also unclear why Rep. Louie Gohmert (Lunatic-Texas) didn’t make the team.

Avatar photo
About Ms. G 4120 Articles
Welcome back, America!