5 House Republicans vote against resolution affirming peaceful transition of power

  • Post author:
  • Reading time:1 min(s) read

I’ll just cut to the chase. The five Republicans who voted against a resolution affirming a peaceful transition of power shall The Orange Ass lose the election are:

  • Louie Gohmert
  •  Matt Gaetz
  • Clay Higgins
  • Steve King
  • Thomas Massie

In a statement issued Wednesday, Louie Gohmert (Idiot-Texas) said:

“This bill on which I voted ‘No’ is nothing more than a means to attack President Trump, though he has made clear he will support a peaceful transition to the legally winning party after the election.”

The Republican-controlled Senate passed a nearly identical resolution by unanimous consent last Thursday.

Dallas News:

Ms. G

Any Adult in the Room-2020.