Los Angeles Lakers win the NBA championship, no more bubble

The Lakers are NBA champions for the 17th time.

The Lakers defeated the Miami Heat, 106-93, in Game 6 of the NBA Finals in Orlando, Fla., to win the NBA championship in a season impacted by the death of team legend Kobe Bryant and a four-month interruption caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Lakers have won 17 championships, tying them with the Boston Celtics for most professional basketball titles by an NBA team. It also marks the first title since LeBron James, now a four-time NBA champion, signed with the team in July 2018.

The Los Angeles Times:

Avatar photo
About Ms. G 4120 Articles
Welcome back, America!