Watch the trial of former Minneapolis police officer Derek Chauvin: Day One

Join News Views for a Live Discussion the criminal trial of former Minneapolis police officer Derek Chauvin. Chauvin was caught on film kneeling on George Floyd’s neck for more than nine minutes during a fatal May 2020 arrest. He is charged with second-degree murder, second-degree manslaughter, and third-degree murder. Floyd’s death sparked outrage around the world, which resulted in numerous protests and arrests.

CBS:

  • Date: Opening statements begin Monday, March 29, 2021. The trial is expected to run Monday through Friday for two to four weeks.
  • Time: Court session begins at 10 a.m. ET/ 7 a.m. PT Opening statements begin at 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT.
  • Location: Hennepin County Government Center, Minneapolis, Minnesota

***Please comment on the topic; this is not a free chat. Friendly banter is acceptable but please keep it to a minimum. Absolutely NO videos allowed, thanks.

About Ms. G 2666 Articles
Welcome back, America!