Five GQPers Release Their Own January 6 Report

Ahead of today’s release of the January 6th Select Committee’s report, five members of the GQP released their own report that focuses on “security failures at the US Capitol on January 6, 2021, highlighting well-documented breakdowns in intelligence sharing, Capitol security and coordination between various law enforcement agencies that responded that day.”

“Leadership and law enforcement failures within the U.S. Capitol left the complex vulnerable on January 6, 2021,” the GOP report says. “The Democrat-led investigation in the House of Representatives, however, has disregarded those institutional failings that exposed the Capitol to violence that day.”

Members of the GQP who put together this ‘Pulitzer Prize’ winning nonsense include Jim Jordan (Idiot-Ohio) Reps. Jim Banks of Indiana, Rodney Davis of Illinois, Kelly Armstrong of North Dakota and Troy Nehls of Texas. All of these ‘people’ are members of the House that Qevin McQarthy hand picked to serve on the committee but Speaker Pelosi refused to seat them because no one wanted to turn this matter into a clown show.

The report never addresses the main issue of what really happened and transpired that day: TFG’s KKKult members efforts to disrupt the transfer of presidential power after the 2020 election. It also is “selective in its criticism of political leaders and their culpability in the security breakdowns on January 6. The report resurfaces largely unfounded allegations to cast blame on Democrats like House Speaker Nancy Pelosi while glossing over former President Donald Trump’s own role.”

It “also doesn’t address Trump’s claim that he issued a directive prior to January 6 to deploy thousands of National Guard troops to the Capitol that day.

Trump’s former Defense Secretary Christopher Miller, in an interview with the select committee, denied Trump gave him formal orders authorizing the deployment of National Guard troops to the Capitol on January 6.”


Avatar photo
About Ms. G 4419 Articles
Welcome back, America!