Senate votes again to end Trump’s National Emergency Declaration

For the second time this year, the Senate voted 5441 to pass a resolution that ends Trump’s National Emergency Declaration, which would shift “billions of dollars from the military” towards building his vanity Wall.

Trump may get to exercise his Constitutional power to veto the resolution, making it the sixth time he has vetoed a bill.

Under the National Emergencies Act, the bill only required a simple majority to pass. Listed below are the eleven Republicans who voted in favor of absolving Trump’s National Emergency Declaration.

GOP Sens. Lamar Alexander (Tenn.), Roy Blunt (Mo.), Susan Collins (Maine), Mike Lee (Utah), Jerry Moran (Kansas), Lisa Murkowski (Alaska), Rand Paul(Ky.), Rob Portman (Ohio), Mitt Romney (Utah), Pat Toomey (Pa.) and Roger Wicker (Miss.) voted to end he president’s declaration. 

Who will be Trump' running mate?

Avatar photo
About Ms. G 5082 Articles
Welcome back, America!